The Beaconsfield Collection

The Collection is part of Beaconsfield’s identity, reflecting the organisation’s ethos and the quality and diversity of its artistic projects.

By buying or pledging a piece of work, you will be supporting Beaconsfield Commissions and helping to safeguard the future of the charity.

View work

Fraternise – the Salon

Fraternise — artists’ scheme

Artists in the Collection:

  • Anna Best
  • Franko B
  • Edward Chell
  • Julie Clark
  • Keith Coventry
  • Andrea Crociani
  • Mikey Cuddihy
  • Shane Cullen
  • Judith Dean
  • Mark Dean
  • Alexa de Ferranti
  • Robert Ellis
  • Edwina Fitzpatrick
  • Matt Hale
  • Ian Hinchliffe
  • Rachel Howard
  • Liz Murray
  • Hayley Newman
  • Peter Owen
  • Tamsin Pender
  • Monica Ross
  • Naomi Siderfin
  • Bob & Roberta Smith
  • Shozo Shimamoto
  • Dafna Talmor
  • Caroline Todd
  • Thomas Yeomans

Fraternising: Joining the Collection:

The artist:

  • discusses pledging a unique piece of work to the Collection with Beaconsfield
  • once the offer is agreed, makes a pledge in writing
  • provides Beaconsfield with a digital image and description of the work, with CV and details of commercial representatives
  • keeps the work in reserve for Beaconsfield.


  • catalogues the work
  • adds the work to the permanent online Collection display
  • may hold occasional auctions or exhibitions
  • may accept offers on the open market.

Mutual Benefits:

  • In the event of the sale of an initial donation, contributors have the opportunity to replenish the collection. 20% of the sale price of any subsequent donation will be returned to the artist.
  • Fraternising artists have the power to propose mutually supportive events such as lectures, seminars or peer feedback sessions, on the premises of Beaconsfield and taking advantage of the administrative infrastructure. Proposals to be agreed with the curatorial team.

Beaconsfield is grateful to all artists in the Fraternise scheme for their generous support and for participating in the artists’ community that keeps Beaconsfield thriving.